Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

Sections
You are here: Home / Puna Community Development Plan / Other Information / Planning Phase / Working Groups / Process / Coordinator contact information

Coordinator contact information

Contact information for volunteer coordinators of the Puna CDP working groups
Please note that the working groups have completed their draft reports.
Those reports are available here.

For information about past Working Group meetings or any other issues specific to a particular working group please contact the Working Group Coordinator (listed below for each working group) via email.

  • Agriculture - Coordinator: James Weatherford, gardengreen@hawaiiantel.net
  • Alternative energy - Coordinator: puna@hawaiiislandplan.com
  • Cultural and historical preservation - Coordinator: Keola Downing, keola@hilobay.com
  • Economic opportunity - Coordinator: Ronnette Gonsalves, ronnettegonsalves@yahoo.com
  • Land use - Coordinator: Rob Tucker, castleb@aloha.net
  • Natural resource protection - Coordinators:
    • Native forest protection issues - Bett Bidlemann, bett@bidleman.net
    • Invasive species and additional issues - Pat Conant, pat.conant@hawaii.gov
  • Parks and recreation - Coordinator: Erica Johnson, abzudiving@msn.com
  • Public services and infrastructure - Coordinator: Richard Bidleman, richard@bidleman.net
  • Social Services - Coordinator: Mary Hyslop, mhyslop@hotmail.com
  • Transportation - Coordinator: Prema Qadir, prema@hilobay.com
    • New Alternative Corridors Task Partnership (Transportation subgroup) - Coordinator: Keola Downing, keola@hilobay.com
    • Mass Transit Task Partnership (Transportation subgroup) - Coordinator: Frankie Stapleton, fkstapleton@yahoo.com
« March 2019 »
March
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
Upcoming Events
North Kohala CDP Action Committee Meeting 03.18.2019 Mar 18, 2019 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM — Hisaoka Gym Conference Room (54-382 Kamehameha Park Road, Kapa'au, HI)
South Kohala CDP Action Committee Meeting Mar 25, 2019 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM — Lily Yoshimatsu Senior Center (Waimea Senior Center) - 67-1199 Māmalahoa Highway, Waimea, HI 96743
Puna CDP Action Committee Meeting 05.07.2019 May 07, 2019 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM — Pāhoa Neighborhood Facility (15-3022 Kauhale St, Pāhoa, HI 96778)
Kona CDP Action Committee Meeting May 14, 2019 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM — Kona Imin Center - 76-5877 Old Government Rd, Hōlualoa, HI 96725
Previous events…
Upcoming events…