Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

Sections
You are here: Home / Puna Community Development Plan / Other Information / Planning Phase / Working Groups / Process / Coordinator contact information

Coordinator contact information

Contact information for volunteer coordinators of the Puna CDP working groups
Please note that the working groups have completed their draft reports.
Those reports are available here.

For information about past Working Group meetings or any other issues specific to a particular working group please contact the Working Group Coordinator (listed below for each working group) via email.

  • Agriculture - Coordinator: James Weatherford, gardengreen@hawaiiantel.net
  • Alternative energy - Coordinator: puna@hawaiiislandplan.com
  • Cultural and historical preservation - Coordinator: Keola Downing, keola@hilobay.com
  • Economic opportunity - Coordinator: Ronnette Gonsalves, ronnettegonsalves@yahoo.com
  • Land use - Coordinator: Rob Tucker, castleb@aloha.net
  • Natural resource protection - Coordinators:
    • Native forest protection issues - Bett Bidlemann, bett@bidleman.net
    • Invasive species and additional issues - Pat Conant, pat.conant@hawaii.gov
  • Parks and recreation - Coordinator: Erica Johnson, abzudiving@msn.com
  • Public services and infrastructure - Coordinator: Richard Bidleman, richard@bidleman.net
  • Social Services - Coordinator: Mary Hyslop, mhyslop@hotmail.com
  • Transportation - Coordinator: Prema Qadir, prema@hilobay.com
    • New Alternative Corridors Task Partnership (Transportation subgroup) - Coordinator: Keola Downing, keola@hilobay.com
    • Mass Transit Task Partnership (Transportation subgroup) - Coordinator: Frankie Stapleton, fkstapleton@yahoo.com
Notice:

Have you, or someone you know,
noticed a lack of response
from Hawai’i County via email?


Emails from Hawai‘i County have recently been blocked by Google servers. This means that if you have a Gmail account or use Google as your email provider, such as hawaii.edu, or a business Gmail account, our emails may not be getting through to you.

We recognize the inconvenience this may cause and have been working diligently to fix this problem. If you suspect you have not received an email from us, please contact the Planning Department via email or phone. If you can provide an alternate way for us to contact you, that would help us keep you informed.

Mahalo for your patience!

« January 2019 »
January
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
Upcoming Events
South Kohala CDP Action Committee Meeting Jan 28, 2019 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM — Waikoloa Village Association Community Room - 68-1792 Melia Street, Waikoloa Village, HI 96738
North Kohala CDP AC Meeting 01.28.2019 Jan 28, 2019 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM — Hisaoka Gym Conference Rm., 54-382 Kamehameha Park Road, Kapa‘au, HI 96755
Previous events…
Upcoming events…