Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

Sections
You are here: Home / Puna Community Development Plan / Other Information / Planning Phase / Working Groups / Process / Coordinator contact information

Coordinator contact information

Contact information for volunteer coordinators of the Puna CDP working groups
Please note that the working groups have completed their draft reports.
Those reports are available here.

For information about past Working Group meetings or any other issues specific to a particular working group please contact the Working Group Coordinator (listed below for each working group) via email.

  • Agriculture - Coordinator: James Weatherford, gardengreen@hawaiiantel.net
  • Alternative energy - Coordinator: puna@hawaiiislandplan.com
  • Cultural and historical preservation - Coordinator: Keola Downing, keola@hilobay.com
  • Economic opportunity - Coordinator: Ronnette Gonsalves, ronnettegonsalves@yahoo.com
  • Land use - Coordinator: Rob Tucker, castleb@aloha.net
  • Natural resource protection - Coordinators:
    • Native forest protection issues - Bett Bidlemann, bett@bidleman.net
    • Invasive species and additional issues - Pat Conant, pat.conant@hawaii.gov
  • Parks and recreation - Coordinator: Erica Johnson, abzudiving@msn.com
  • Public services and infrastructure - Coordinator: Richard Bidleman, richard@bidleman.net
  • Social Services - Coordinator: Mary Hyslop, mhyslop@hotmail.com
  • Transportation - Coordinator: Prema Qadir, prema@hilobay.com
    • New Alternative Corridors Task Partnership (Transportation subgroup) - Coordinator: Keola Downing, keola@hilobay.com
    • Mass Transit Task Partnership (Transportation subgroup) - Coordinator: Frankie Stapleton, fkstapleton@yahoo.com
« May 2019 »
May
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
Upcoming Events
Puna CDP Action Committee Meeting 06.04.2019 Jun 04, 2019 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM — Keaʻau Community Center (16-186 Pili Mua St, Keaʻau, HI)
Kona CDP Action Committee Meeting Jun 12, 2019 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM — West Hawaii Civic Center Council Chambers - 74-5044 Ane Keohokalole Hwy Kailua Kona 96740
South Kohala CDP Action Committee Meeting Jun 18, 2019 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM — Waikoloa Village Association Community Room (68-1792 Melia St, Waikoloa, HI 96738)
Puna CDP Action Committee Meeting 07.02.2019 Jul 02, 2019 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM — Keaʻau Community Center (16-186 Pili Mua St, Keaʻau, HI)
Previous events…
Upcoming events…